Senior Leadership Team


Mr Mark Powell


Deputy Headteacher

Michelle Pearce



Assistant Headteachers


Alun Davies

(Data, Assessment & Curriculum Support)

Christopher Lovell

(Welsh Baccalaureate, CPD, Certificate of Personal Effectiveness & PSE)


Emma Harris

(Teaching & Learning, including Skills)

Matthew Jones

(Pastoral, Transition, Community Partnerships)


Tara Neale

(Inclusion & Pupil Support)


Extended Senior Leadership Team


Director of Learn and Develop

Andrew Mee

Director of Pupil Progress

Steffan Williams


Teaching Staff


Nick Comerford - Leader of Learning
Angharad Edwards
Anthony Francis



Laura Wooller - Leader of Personal Effectiveness and Enterprise


 Design & Technology

Louise Webb - Leader of Learning
Carrie Roberts - Second in Department
Nicola Dodd
Rachel Ellis
Aaron Harding
Sara Jones - Progress Leader
Rhian Marchant



Andrew Mee - Leader of Learning
Claire Woodfine - Second in Department
Graham Heath
Chris Lovell - Assistant Headteacher
Seren Morgans - Leader of Learning Media Studies
Emma Rees
Kayleigh Walker - Head of Performing Arts
Claire Williams
Jess Williams - Assistant Progress Leader
Joanne Roberts



Steve Alexander - Leader of Learning
Lindsey Davies
Greg Lawrence - Assistant Progress Leader



Nathan Keeble - Leader of Learning
Sarah Jane Horler - ESDGC & Assistant Progress Leader
Kelsey Lewis


Information Technology

Matthew Hills - Leader of Learning
James Jones



Nia Innes - Leader of Learning
Stephen Davies - Second in Department
Gareth Pritlove
Stephen Hepple
Charlotte Ridley
Helen Hodge
Karen Leyshon - Progress Leader
Levi Baynham - Numeracy Skills Co-ordinator
Jeremy Rugman - Maths & Science
Bleddyn Keenan

Modern Foreign Languages

Deborah Hope - Leader of Learning
Emma Feehan - Spanish
Matthew Jones - Assistant Headteacher
Fiona Martin
Gemma Stenner



Philip Juliff - Director of Learning Music & Culture
Rowland Gibbs - Second in Department
Stephen Edwards


Performing Arts

Kayleigh Walker - Leader of Learning
Emma Harris - Assistant Headteacher


Physical Education

Andy Price - Director of Learning Sport & Well-being
Samantha Watkins - Second in Department
Mark Addis - PE/Humanities
Stacey Lyons - DoE & Assistant Progress Leader
Richard Sheppeard - Progress Leader
Alison Smith - Progress Leader
Dave Haggett - Football Coach
Gavin Williams - Rugby Coach


Religious Studies

Mark Roberts - Leader of Learning
Jaclyn Bowes
Rebecca Evans
Alex Jones



Joanne Nicholls - Leader of Learning
James Thomas - Thinking Skills Co-ordinator
Jonathan Richards
Martin Ryan
Sally Manders
Tina Pugh
Carys Williamson
Samantha Edmunds
Jeremy Rugman - Maths & Science


Welsh Baccalaureate

Charlie Smith - Leader of Learning
Alun Davies - Assistant Headteacher



Sarah Frederick - Leader of Learning
Jonathon Vaughan - Second in Department
Dale Lloyd - Progress Leader
Catrin Hendy - Progress Leader
Steffan Williams - Director of Pupil Progress


Support Staff

Senior Administration

Mark Davies - Finance Director
Lee Powell - Information Technology Manager
Nicola Hughes - Office Manager
Alison Phillips - Headteacher’s Personal Assistant & Clerk to GB
Tracey Philpott - ALNCO
Maureen Keating - Data Officer
Julie Purslow - Examinations’ Officer


Office Administration

Siân Williams - Family Engagement Officer & KS3 Attendance
Debbie Allen - Administration Assistant & KS4 Attendance
Tracey Danter - Reprographics
Jackie Wakefield - Administration Assistant & EMA
Michelle Evans - Administration Assistant



Matthew Whitcombe - Information Technology Technician
Richard George - Senior Science Technician
John Lewis - Science Technician
Ian Evans - Engineering and Product Design Technician
Paul Williams -  Food, Textiles and Art Technician


Pastoral Support Assistants

Rebecca Monaghan - Year 9 & KS4 PSA – Team Leader
Sam Evans - Year 8 PSA & SAP
Siân Edmunds - Year 7 PSA & Careers


Learning Coaches

Phil Winterburn - Team Leader
Kelly Hek


Cover Supervisors

Jayne Davies - Team Leader
Louise Giboney
Nina Lambert

Learning Support : Literacy And Numeracy

Karen Styling - Team Leader
Jenna Ford
Nicola Morgan
Maria Kowalski


Learning Support : Core Team

Sam Parker - Team Leader
Debbie Bevan
Paula Jackson


Learning Support: SNSA Individual Support

Helen Watts - Team Leader
Joshua Evans
Sean Jones
Jo Rees
Samantha Stevens
Samantha Wickham
Sarah Williams
Claire Wride


ASTRA & SIRIUS Communication Disorder Unit

Helen Morgan - Teacher
Sarah Awad - Learning Support Assistant
Caroline Evans - Learning Support Assistant
Louise Morris - Learning Support Assistant
Gwyneira Evans - Learning Support Assistant
Louise Furlong - Learning Support Assistant
Kevin Morgan - Learning Support Assistant
Amanda Pugh - Learning Support Assistant



Trevor Probert - Site Manager
Richard Williams - Caretaker